Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of St. Joseph School is a highly motivated, professional group that is dedicated to the Christian educational process. Through the teacher certification process, our teachers have modeled lifelong learning by committing themselves to professional development. In 2010, St. Joseph School was selected for the Alliance for Catholic Education (ACE) program at Notre Dame and hosts several teachers.

School Administration
PastorRev. Brian Capuanobcapuano@sjcpetersburg.com
PrincipalJoseph Whitmorejwhitmore@saintjosephschool.com
Early Childhood
PreK-3Maria Vargasmvargas@saintjosephschool.com
PreK-4Kim Turnerkturner@saintjosephschool.com
Elementary
KindergartenLinda Elkinslelkins@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 1Jean-Marie Engelkingjmengelking@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 2Vanessa Taylorvtaylor@saintjosephschool.com
K-2 Instructional AideKarl Lothamerklothamer@saintjosephschool.com
Upper Elementary
Grade 3Abbey Dankoffadankoff@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 4Carolyn Picardcpicard@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 5Amanda O'Brienaobrien@saintjosephschool.com
Middle School
Math and ScienceMichael Watkomwatko@saintjosephschool.com
Language Arts and Social StudiesSean Leeslee@saintjosephschool.com
Religion and Spanish (6-8)Maytee Parhammparham@saintjosephschool.com
Resource
ArtSumi Kimskim@saintjosephschool.com
LibraryTwink Fishertfisher@saintjosephschool.com
MusicLeary Davisldavis@saintjosephschool.com
Physical Education
Spanish
Religion CoordinatorsJean-Marie Engelking
Maytee Parham
Staff
Administrative AssistantKaren Pefferkpeffer@saintjosephschool.com
BookkeeperAnn Harrisonaharrison@saintjosephschool.com
Office Assistant and Segura AdvocateLibrada Peterslpeters@saintjosephschool.com
Before/After School Care AideMaurice Wyche
Tiffany Reynolds
Cafeteria ManagerLynn Mannlmann@saintjosephschool.com
Bus driverShirley Santimeir
MaintenanceMike Abernathy