Faculty and Staff

The faculty and staff of St. Joseph School is a highly motivated, professional group that is dedicated to the Christian educational process. Through the teacher certification process, our teachers have modeled lifelong learning by committing themselves to professional development. In 2010, St. Joseph School was selected for the Alliance for Catholic Education (ACE) program at Notre Dame and hosts several teachers.

School Administration
PastorRev. Brian Capuanobcapuano@sjcpetersburg.com
PrincipalJoseph Whitmorejwhitmore@saintjosephschool.com
Dean of InstructionSarah Owenssowens@saintjosephschool.com
Elementary
Junior Kindergarten
KindergartenLinda Elkinslelkins@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 1Jean-Marie Engelkingjmengelking@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 2Carrie Moyercmoyer@saintjosephschool.com
K-2 Instructional AideKarl Lothamerklothamer@saintjosephschool.com
Upper Elementary
Grade 3Abbey Dankoffadankoff@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 4Renee Frainerfraine@saintjosephschool.com
Grade 5
Middle School
Math and ScienceGinny Pfistergpfister@saintjosephschool.com
Language Arts and Social StudiesSean Leeslee@saintjosephschool.com
Religion and Spanish (6-8)Maytee Parhammparham@saintjosephschool.com
Resource
Fine ArtsLeary Davisldavis@saintjosephschool.com
Library MediaMeredith Hubbardmhubbard@saintjosephschool.com
Physical Education
Spanish
Religion CoordinatorsJean-Marie Engelking
Maytee Parham
Staff
Administrative AssistantKaren Pefferkpeffer@saintjosephschool.com
Business ManagerHelene Vaughanhvaughan@saintjosephschool.com
Office Assistant and Segura AdvocateLibrada Peterslpeters@saintjosephschool.com
Before/After School Care AideJordan Hinesjhines@saintjosephschool.com
Cafeteria ManagerLynn Mannlmann@saintjosephschool.com
Bus driverNorma Casas
MaintenanceMike Abernathy